Board Appointments Announced

Board Appointments Announced

Regional Development Minister Alannah MacTiernan today announced the appointment of Gail Reynolds-Adamson as chairperson of the Goldfields-Esperance Development Commission (GEDC) Board. 

A GEDC Board member since August 2014, Ms Reynolds-Adamson brings to the role expertise in small business and experience in advocating for regional and Aboriginal communities.

Gail is currently chairperson of the Esperance Tjaltjraak Native Title Aboriginal Corporation and chairperson of the South East Aboriginal Health Service.

She replaces outgoing chairperson Kate Fielding, who has been acknowledged for her leadership and dedication to regional development as chairperson of the Commission since September 2016 and a Board member since 2014.

Local Goldfields business owner Kate Mills and regional banker Ryan Jones have also been appointed to the GEDC Board by the Minister.

For more information on the GEDC Board members, please visit
Read the Minister's media release here.

Back to Top of the page.