New Board Members appointed in the GEDC

New Board Members appointed in the GEDC

Regional Development Minister Hon. Alannah MacTiernan has announced that Gail Reynolds-Adamson will continue as chairperson of the Goldfields-Esperance Development Commission (GEDC) board for a further 12 months.

A GEDC board member since August 2014, Ms Reynolds-Adamson brings to the role expertise in small business and experience in advocating for regional issues and opportunities. The appointment will take her to end of her six-year tenure on the GEDC board.

The Minister has also appointed current board member and local business owner Kate Mills, to the role of deputy chairperson for the next two years, and appointed two new board members – Shaneane Weldon and Ross Wood in the positions of Local Government representative and Ministerial representative, respectively. 

Mr Wood is the co-ordinator of the Kalgoorlie Pastoral Alliance and the former CEO of the Goldfields Nullarbor rangelands Biosecurity Association. Ms Weldon is currently the Deputy Shire President of the Shire of Laverton and chairperson of the Pakaanu Aboriginal Corporation.

Read the Minister's Statement here: Appointments in Goldfields-Esperance to drive economic development

Back to Top of the page.