GEDC welcomes new Chair and Board Member

GEDC welcomes new Chair and Board Member

On Friday 28 August 2020 the Minister for Regional Development, Hon. Alannah MacTiernan, announced the appointment of Sabina Shugg as the new Chair for the Goldfields-Esperance Development Commission Board.  In addition, Terrence Winner's appointment and Shaneane Weldon's reappointment firm up an experienced GEDC Board advocating for the economic prosperity of the region.  

The GEDC would like to acknowledge and thank out going Chair Gail Reynolds-Adamson and Board Member Ryan Jones for their valuable contributions to the agency and regional development.

The GEDC 2020-22 Strategic Plan was also released on Friday and sets a direction for the Commission, placing a strong emphasis on Aboriginal employment, business participation, growing the residential workforce and securing regionally based contracts and employment for local people and businesses.

The Strategic Plan can be read in full on the website here.

Photo: New GEDC Chair, Sabina Shugg with Hon. Alannah MacTiernan MLC and outgoing GEDC Chair, Gail Reynolds-Adamson.

Back to Top of the page.